In this section...

Executive Leadership Team

The Executive Leadership Team is comprised of:

  • Chris Richardson – Chief Executive Officer
  • Gary Wright - Director of School Improvement
  • Martin Proud – Director of Finance & Operations
  • Andrea Spowart – Headteacher: Mary Astell Academy
  • Kevin Stafford - Headteacher: Newcastle Bridges School 
  • Katy Harrison – Acting Headteacher: Thomas Bewick School
  • Louise Hindmarch – Headteacher: Harry Watts Academy
  • Barry Reed - Headteacher: Gilbert Ward Academy

The Executive Leadership meet every three weeks to discuss and review progress against key priorities and to provide support and challenge to each other. Through this forum school improvement priorities are identified, planned and reviewed.

The Executive Leadership are supported by the Trust Achievement Partner, Phil Keay. Phil is a very experienced former Headteacher who works closely with the CEO, the Director of School Improvement and our Headteachers, offering support and challenge.

The Trust Achievement Partner offers the following to all our academies

  • Achievement Partner Role, supporting leadership to
    • Evaluate its performance
    • Identify priorities for improvement
    • Plan effective change
    • Act as a critical friend
  • Leadership and Governor Training
    • Bespoke to individual academy needs
    • Offered to all levels of leadership including aspiring leaders
  • Leadership Coaching